Inspirations

I read a great piece of inspirational writing today: Are you a “real” writer? was a great read because it just…. flowed. It was not a “how-to” kind of article, nor was it a “look, I’m successful and that’s why you should listen to me” kind of preach. It sounded very natural and, most of all, very reasonable. It was one of those posts that make you think as you read “Well, duuuh, why haven’t I ever put it this way in my head when I’m trying to get my lazy distracted ass in the chair and write?!” It just makes sense, and you catch yourself nodding as you read.

So it seems it was also the kick I needed in order to write a blog post today. Why did I need it? Well, shall I just rename all my blogs and accounts to Procrastination Queen and get it cleared up once and for all? Or maybe Excuses Central, because the next thought that came into my mind was that my laptop died last week so I needed to deal with that. But rather than giving an excuse, I will actually do what I’ve been planning to do since last week – namely, write about that whole “experience”.

Now then, I shall use this tiny momentum I just got and put it into something else. Let’s just hope it will be something productive.

In order to keep up with my non-existent schedule, I will promise here to write the long overdue post about my irrational for some connection to gadgets. Tomorrow. That’s Thursday.

Oh, and if anything turns out of me posting my blog on Kristen Lamb’s Blog, so much the better. If I get a single or even half a follower (I don’t know how that would work, don’t ask me, I’m new to this thing, remember), I will owe her more than this post. Thanks, Kristen! 🙂

About Yoanna Novakova

Yoanna is a reader, writer, traveller, concert goer, hiker, drinker, thinker and, of late... a blogger. She's currently doing a lot of travel writing (obviously), but fiction, fantasy and life-writing all have a representative in her portfolio. A reader of varied tastes, she's even been called "strange" for enjoying Stephen King and Terry Pratchett alike. In her pre-teen years, she used to be the kid who'd re-read her favourite books over and over again. Now she knows life is just too short for that. Always reading more than one book at a time, always writing more than one project at a time, she is yet to find her perfect pace. But she's working on it!
This entry was posted in Procrastination. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

