Time for a short vacation

Hello guys,

First of all, I’m sorry I didn’t put this up earlier, but I did try to put a regular post yesterday as usual. But yesterday was not exactly usual – I had to wake up in the small hours and then fly to Bulgaria around noon. In the meantime, there were errands to be ran and last minute packing to be finalised.

Then my flight was delayed with over an hour – which was not all that bad, because I managed to do several pages of writing and finish a book and a short story of reading – with meant I was pretty tired by the time I finally got home.

And then the good news came – there was a way for me to join some friends for a trip to Greece after all! Yay! But that meant yet another bag to be back, like, right away. Darn it.

Luckily, packing had to be light for a few reasons and is already done, and I’m taking the minutes I have left before I’m picked up to let you know I’ll be away for a few days, but will do my best to get right back on track as soon as I can.

Also, I solemnly promise not to slack too much during my vacation! Gotta jet! Cheers! 🙂

About Yoanna Novakova

Yoanna is a reader, writer, traveller, concert goer, hiker, drinker, thinker and, of late... a blogger. She's currently doing a lot of travel writing (obviously), but fiction, fantasy and life-writing all have a representative in her portfolio. A reader of varied tastes, she's even been called "strange" for enjoying Stephen King and Terry Pratchett alike. In her pre-teen years, she used to be the kid who'd re-read her favourite books over and over again. Now she knows life is just too short for that. Always reading more than one book at a time, always writing more than one project at a time, she is yet to find her perfect pace. But she's working on it!
This entry was posted in Europe, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

